Co-chairs for STI Forum appointed by ECOSOC President
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 5:32PM
Richard in 2030 Agenda, HLPF, HLPF 2018

The co-chairs for the third Multi-stakeholder Forum on Science, Technology and Innovation (STI) for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), to be held 5-6 June 2018 at UN Headquarters in New York, have been appointed by the President of the UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), Marie Chatardova. They are Toshiya Hoshino, Deputy Permanent Representative of Japan, and Juan Sandoval Mendiolea, Deputy Permanent Representative of Mexico.

The STI Forum is a component of the UN Technology Facilitation Mechanism (TFM) outlined in the Addis Ababa Action Agenda (AAAA) and the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and will result in a co-chairs’ summary of discussions, which will serve as an input to the 2018 session of the UN High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF).

For further information see:

Article originally appeared on NGOs Beyond 2014 (
See website for complete article licensing information.